HowTos Social Media

Private Auto Sharing Problem on Google+

Written by Rajesh Rana

We have a very active and big Google+ page where we engage our users. Earlier we used to post there manually but recently we have started auto sharing because of less bandwidth and suddenly we noticed a huge decline in engagement. We were wondering what could be the probable reason when I suddenly found out all these posts are shared privately.

The problem is when you connect a Google+ page to our website for auto posting, Google+ automatically sets the circle as private and you keep wondering why on the earth every time you publish on your blog it gets shared privately.

Basically you can not do anything about this on the website, you might end up checking every feature on WordPress, all settings of your plug in but the problem actually lies in your Google+ page. So this is how you solve the problem

  1. Go to your Google+ page
  2. Go to settings
  3. Scroll down and click on Manage Apps & Activities
  4.  Click on Google Tab
  5. Click where Private is written and change that to Public
  6. Save

That’s all. Now whatever you publish on your blog, it will straight go to your G+ users, publicly 🙂

 

Image courtesy: www.wpsquare.com

Like this Article? Subscribe To FREE RedSome Updates!

About the author

Rajesh Rana

Rajesh is an accountant by his profession. He loves to explore new technology and solve problems. Also, he likes to share his thoughts, ideas, learning and lessons of life. When the work and internet is off, he maximizes his utility by reading books, listening to music, watching movies, pursuing his hobby of photography while exploring the world and life through traveling. To him, family is very important.

Leave a Comment